RSS

If you don’t have anything to say, don’t say it.

30 Jun

If you don’t have anything to say, don’t say it.  My very being is rebelling against the “twitter mindset.”  Don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of valuable tweets out there.  Most of those are posted by professionals attending conferences and usually include links, but they are out there.  What gets me are the folks that  absolutely MUST blog every  day, even the days that must have been preceded by massive amounts of Don Pedro.  I really don’t care what you had for breakfast, or the fact that you washed your car.  Most people do those things, they just don’t write about them.

Most people should not be allowed to write on a Monday.  You can post something from the archives, but give us all a break.  I’m thinking of starting my own Business only Twitter app.  I think I’ll call it Bitter.  With the mad rush to try to predict Google and grab links by any means possible, I have seen quantity skyrocket and relevant content plummet.  Let’s try to create and innovate before we generate.

This is an actual Facebook entry from a friend that is (sigh) an internet marketer:

 this is my coffee song [i made it up]: coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee coffee – yes please!

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,998 other followers

