RSS

Tropical Traditions: Now that’s Customer Service

23 Mar

I recently ordered some coconut oil (great for your health BTW) from a company online. They advertised free shipping, and I was looking for the usual caveats, like you have to buy $125 worth of stuff, but there were none.  The only problem I had was that I couldn’t find out where to enter the discount code to get the free shipping.  Expecting to be blown off, I contacted customer service anyway.  Boy was I (pleasantly) surprised.

This is about the quickest, best, simple response string I have ever received from a supplier.

For those of you who might not be used to reading email strings upside down, I have taken the liberty of re-ordering it so it reads like a book:

 

Customer             Order number: 745836

Message:

I see FREE SHIPPING all over your site, but there was no place to enter the discount code and the cheapest shipping option was $6.94.  What did I miss?

Stephen Ulrich

Vendor

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for writing Tropical Traditions. The free shipping coupon can be added to the cart where it states: Enter Coupon or Gift Certificate Code here:  We will gladly assist you in placing an order over the phone by calling our toll free # 1-866-311-2626 ext. 2 and a representative will be happy to assist you.  If we are busy helping other customers, please leave a voice message with your name, phone number and a convenient time to reach you, and we will return your call.

Warm regards

Renée
Tropical Traditions Customer Service

 

Customer

Renee,

I looked for a place to enter the code, but couldn’t find it.  Could you please enter it for me?  The order has already been placed.

Thanks,
Steve

Vendor   
To: Steve Ulrich
Subject: Re: RE: [MailID: 319170] Questions about your order

Hi Steve,

A credit request of $6.94 was submitted today.  The credit will be applied back to your PayPal account that was used to purchase order 745836.  It may take your bank 2 to 5 days to post the monies to your account. 

 

Customer service is very important to us. We look forward to serving you again as the need arises!

Renée
Tropical Traditions Customer Service

 

Become a Tropical Traditions Fan on Facebook or Tweet with us on Twitter

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tropical-Traditions/21958449446

http://twitter.com/Troptraditions

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Tropical Traditions: Now that’s Customer Service

  1. Graz

    January 28, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    I tried to order coconut oil BYGO Free plus free shipping today. But I had no luck. The process didn’t let me go as far as charging the purchase and get the confirmation on the order. Never had that problem before..

     
  2. Aurora

    April 30, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    After going over a handful of the blog posts on your website, I truly like your way of blogging.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back
    soon. Please check out my website too and tell me how you
    feel.

     
  3. vichy spot Remover

    June 24, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    Hello there! This post couldn’t be written much better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I will send this post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have
    a great read. Many thanks for sharing!

     
  4. Candy Crush

    July 25, 2013 at 7:27 am

    Here’s how to make an ice cream pie, including directions for a cookie crust (with variations), plus ideas for fillings and toppings. Chocolate candy that you simply get from the supermarket for the duration of the season, generally include useful tips to transform this and other sweets into amazing presents. a haunt query i get is what foods to squander when dieting.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,767 other followers

