RSS

The Junk Email Account from Hell

07 Mar

 

 

 

 

Can anyone out there help me?  Not a huge fan of getting Betty White on my screen 6 times a day!

I know I can close my account, and I did set it up to be a “catch all” for minor spam, but  it is on so many of my sign-ins it would take me a week to re-designate them all.

I just returned from a wonderful week in Cabo San Lucas to find that I have been found by the most pernicious e-mail spam generator I have ever seen.  This guy is persistent, frequent, mostly all the same format and he is sending to a fictitious name I haven’t used in a year or so.  It really has me scratching my head.

  1. Why after no activity on my account for a solid week would they choose to attack me?
  2. I didn’t change my security settings or sign up for anything while I was away.
  3. How in the world did it start coming to “Furd Farkel?” That is a name I put on a couple of white paper requests over a year ago.

Of course, most of the templates have a provision to opt-out, but they also are claiming to take from 3-5 business days for the opt out to go into effect.  At t he rate these guys are going, that will be over 100 emails.

I have been receiving things from the following list:

Devry University   –   DeVry University [info@twoesnagel.com]

levitra-pro.sales@swifttrans.com

Aggaston Fund Network   –  Advance Update [updates@monclerto.com]    a “cash advance” for $1400 I didn’t ask for)

Pimsleur Language – Incredible Learning [languagelearning@leonardfest.com] guaranteed to have you speaking a different language in 10 days

Bosley For Women [lead_class@imopolyportal.com]  – hair restoration

Energy Maker [getelectric@e-voiceoverdsl.com] – “free” energy

Rapid Refinance [rapidrefinance@usamadeusmail.com] – 30 year fixed for 3.1% and no credit check ?

Vin DiCarlo [Seduction@datasyndicationservices.com] – where I was one of only 3 people selected to become irresistible to all women

Federal Bureau of Investigation [donotreply@fbi.gov] – for only $135 handling fee, they send me $200,00US

EFCC FRAUD ALERT [info@e-maxtronic.com.tw] –   $200K just for all your account information

Mrs. Regina Ahmed [andyjoseph789@gmail.com] – who has $200,000,000 she wants me to hand out for her and will let me keep 20% for my trouble

Overstocked Auctions [info@quiraarab.com] – comes every hour

Pintrest Card Give Away [lead_class@miskincare.com]  – free $150 card for filling out a survey
 

This is about half of what I got in a two hour period, and none of them had ever showed up before.  If any of you out there recognize the  URL’s or have any insights as to how to get off this insidious band-wagon short of dumping the account, please let me know.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “The Junk Email Account from Hell

  1. Steve Hopper

    March 7, 2012 at 11:39 am

    I would start a dialog with you about some of the companies you listed but you never seem to follow through on the answering portion of any possible communication we might start.
    know what I mean Vern?

    Like

     
    • steve@bayintegratedmarketing.com

      March 7, 2012 at 12:03 pm

      Mr. Hopper. I pose questions and illicit comments from all 1300+ of the posts followers. I cannot recall a time that I failed to answer one of your direct questions, but if you can educate me, I will happily make amends for my transgressions. We would all always welcome any input you have on the subject.

      Like

       
  2. http://igrishakov.blog.com

    July 25, 2013 at 11:54 am

    We all know that vitamins and minerals keep us healthy but how much should one consume on daily basis that most of us do
    not know and therefore, fall into problems. Visualize success in the gym and all that goes with it.

    There are a great many specifically targeted dietary supplements,
    developed to ensure you receive the proper intake of
    the crucial nutrients and vitamins your body needs during
    dieting.

    Like

     

Leave a comment